Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

13th Floor Haunted House San Antonio Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 1203 East Commerce Street
  • San Antonio, TX
  • (210) 910-6450
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Not Recommended for children under the age of 12
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Fantastic place!!

    Fantastic place! Few of the scares and props actually startled me. You'll feel a bit tipsy after the elevator ride. The scares were not interactive though. I would certainly recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Quality scares!!

    Got so scared that I cried!!! I personally liked the guy in the tilted bar. Laser lights and other scares were of good quality as well. Cannot wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well-rounded horror place

    We loved everything and had a fantastic night. It was a very well-rounded horror place. The elevator was cool touch as well. Actors’ performed with intensity throughout. My wife who was with me screamed and jumped few times. I also had a few startling moments. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling experience

    Teens will like this Halloween experience. Inside the house its dark, foggy and good scares that definitely startle you. It will be hard to finger out where you are standing and whose behind you. It’s a thrilling experience from the beginning to the end point. The dedication and hard work they put on for making such a wonderful set is highly appreciable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Costumes were spot-on

    By far the best attraction in the state. The maze was pitch dark and confusing. This is where I jumped the second time. Actors’ makeup/costumes were spot-on. They also stayed in character.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent creepy sets

    This is my favorite haunt in Texas. Excellent creepy sets, innovative scares and props, and lighting and other effects to go with it. The bar outside provided beer and that helped while waiting in the line. Overall, we had great fun in the haunt. I would certainly visit again with the kids soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky fun..

    AMAZING!!! Elevator was a one of a kind experience. Blackout was creepy to say the least. You only got a glow stick to show you the way and you’re exposed to every scare coming your way. Screaming was the norm in there. Staff was helpful and friendly. Overall, we loved all the spooky stuff and scares. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Fantastic place!!

    Fantastic place! Few of the scares and props actually startled me. You'll feel a bit tipsy after the elevator ride. The scares were not interactive though. I would certainly recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Quality scares!!

    Got so scared that I cried!!! I personally liked the guy in the tilted bar. Laser lights and other scares were of good quality as well. Cannot wait till next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted April 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well-rounded horror place

    We loved everything and had a fantastic night. It was a very well-rounded horror place. The elevator was cool touch as well. Actors’ performed with intensity throughout. My wife who was with me screamed and jumped few times. I also had a few startling moments. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted December 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Thrilling experience

    Teens will like this Halloween experience. Inside the house its dark, foggy and good scares that definitely startle you. It will be hard to finger out where you are standing and whose behind you. It’s a thrilling experience from the beginning to the end point. The dedication and hard work they put on for making such a wonderful set is highly appreciable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Costumes were spot-on

    By far the best attraction in the state. The maze was pitch dark and confusing. This is where I jumped the second time. Actors’ makeup/costumes were spot-on. They also stayed in character.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Excellent creepy sets

    This is my favorite haunt in Texas. Excellent creepy sets, innovative scares and props, and lighting and other effects to go with it. The bar outside provided beer and that helped while waiting in the line. Overall, we had great fun in the haunt. I would certainly visit again with the kids soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky fun..

    AMAZING!!! Elevator was a one of a kind experience. Blackout was creepy to say the least. You only got a glow stick to show you the way and you’re exposed to every scare coming your way. Screaming was the norm in there. Staff was helpful and friendly. Overall, we loved all the spooky stuff and scares. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creepy awesome

    I dragged my BF along to visit the 13th Floor haunt and he really enjoyed it. The set design was creepy awesome. The interior had some features I haven't experienced before, which made this place stand out. Few of the areas were a bit uneven such as steps or stairs. That adds to the effects and you will see what I mean if you manage to make it this far.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic place!

    Fantastic place! Few of the scares and props actually startled me. You'll feel a bit tipsy after the elevator ride. The scares were not interactive though. I would certainly recommend this place to all.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Highly impressive

    It’s my second time visit to the13th floor and I am never disappointed in my experience. The actors were super skilled and they had us in our toes for the entire walk. The energy level that we could see in the house was highly impressive. I can't wait to go back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Cellar freaked me out!!!

    Visited with my cousins on vacation. The entrance to the place was unique. Lines were long, but the beers helped us to remain calm. The place had great scares, props and special effects to go with the creepy sets and interiors. Actors were professionals and they were quite passionate in playing out their roles. The cellar freaked me out. The chainsaw person even chased us to some distance.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying but enjoyable adventure

    I with my three cousins visited the 13th Floor Haunted House during Halloween vacations. We all had a great time.. The first scare we faced was the “Cursed the Ritual”…it was a terrifying but enjoyable adventure.. The zombie who acts as the personal slave of the bokor looked creepy. The second adventure we’ve been through was Bio Hazard. The interiors of the house had some features that I had not seen elsewhere.. The actors screamed a lot at my face.. but I held forth. The 80s music played in the house took us down the memory lane..overall, it was a great haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy

    My hubby was damn tired of his regular routine, so we have planned for some Halloween adventure. One of my friends suggested trying out 13th Floor haunt. The place was so alive to unlock the fears in you and make your scream. Creepy monsters were so well in character and themes. We were not willing to go out of this scary fun zone. Cursed: The Ritual and Biohazard gave us more scare than any other haunts. Had to sleep with the lights on that's for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Top class scares

    The visit to the 13th Floor Haunted House San Antonio was not pre planned. Few of my friends dropped by.. and we planned the visit then. It turned out to be a decent haunt.. there is a bar out front where we can take drinks while waiting in the line to enter the house. The scares were top class…it was fun to watch my friends screaming.. the actors all did a great job. Some parts in the house have uneven steps.. so watch out for those. Overall, a well-made haunt house with good scares. I will come again with my GF soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Empty hallways with no scares

    I was not impressed to be honest.. long wait killed my enthusiasm. Once inside, I had to walk around the empty hallways with no actors or scares.. lots of unused spaces.. Overall, total waste of money and time. Won’t recommend this place to anyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Overcrowded haunt

    Overcrowded haunt. They have two haunted houses in one location....but don’t go there expecting you can enjoy it all. They send in large groups and you are practically in a line inside the house. And the people keep pushing you all the time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • No cheap scares here

    Way ahead than traditional haunted houses. The actors sure do keep you on your toes...no cheap scares here! In-fact, I really got scared so many times. Spent around a thrilling an hour inside the house backed by animatronics and excellent sound. The unique themes and incredible energy of the attraction make it a must-see. It's worth every cent.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scary, intense, frightening

    There were new additions since last year – Cursed Ritual and Bio Hazard - it was scary, intense and frightening. We were a group of five and we all screamed in unison couple of times.. my throat still hurts from the screaming.. the props were great, so were the actors. Go with friends. And don’t forget to bring some that are afraid of monsters and zombie creatures…it will add lots of fun as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Too long lines

    The positive side of 13th Floor is that you can enjoy two haunted houses at one location for one price. The negative side is that the line was too long and you will lose a lot of time in waiting. As a result the excitement will soon be over out of tiredness and boredom.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wonderful, 2 haunts one location

    13th Floor Haunted House presented us incredible scary adventure. This scary world was truly classic in comparison to many other haunted houses around TX. Being so audacious and mysterious, the haunt had skilled actors and ultimate props. You could feel live ghosts screaming and touching you. The latest attraction Biohazard was add-on to the scary fun. You can feel the evil and horror inside unhallowed grounds. The newly added Cursed: The Ritual was also terrifying and intense. A wonderful haunted house is waiting for all experimental people.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun and Terror

    What an amazing place for haunt lovers like me! I went all alone to the 13th Floor Haunted House during my Halloween vacations and it was such a great time. The first scare was the “Cursed the Ritual” which was so terrifying. The zombies inside here looked so creepy. The second scare was the Bio Hazard. The rooms were so scary and looked best as a haunted house. The actors keep you on your toes. The animatronics and the sounds inside here were excellent. Cursed Ritual and Bio Hazard are the two new additions from last year which were scary and frightening. The props were great, so were the actors. Everyone screamed whenever a monster or a zombie creature appeared in front. Will visit again with my friends and family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very scary

    Very scary!!! Very elaborate and well thought out. The place is live with decorative props and skilled actors. They are always trying to rejoice the Halloween theme. For action filled and interactive unhallowed grounds, they show Cursed: The Ritual. Exclusive Biohazard zone is waiting for you with unique theme. The creativity, staging, costumes and spooky characters are all unique and awesome. Definitely worth every penny!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing Haunted House!

    Great haunted house for people looking to not only get scared, but to have a great night! If you do decide to come, come in either early Sept. & Oct. or early Nov., as lines can get EXTREMELY long! Totally worth the wait though! Don't come alone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted July 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Loved it

    They just just get better year after year they are here!

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    9 out of 11 found this review helpful

13th Floor Haunted House San Antonio
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?