Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Houston Terror Dome Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 16030 East Freeway
  • Channelview, TX
  • 281-864-9686
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Recommended for children 12 and over.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Filled with horror

    Lots of twists and turns and noxious clutch of spooky followers!!! That’s what we experienced as soon as we entered in the world of Terror Dome Haunt. It was pure scary adventure to be here with my childhood friends. The Haunted Maze was too sassy, and my friends were roaming here and there to explore each corner of maze. Haunted characters were freaky to make you feel like hell. All the attractions were designed well and filled with horror vibes… special thanks to actors and staff to please everyone around.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nothing to be scared off

    For the price we paid for both the sessions… I really wished if the haunt was longer… we just walked through the house with absolutely nothing to be scared off... just a meagre 3 minutes of walk and then you enter the paintball area which sucked… zombies looked fake and not worth the $20 … not coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Quality horror and fun

    Terror Dome Haunted House is the best haunted attraction in the area. Freaking frightening actors. Spent quality horror and fun time at this place with my family. The 3D attraction was marvelous. Amazing ambience and nice setups. I’m coming back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightful feast for all your senses

    The scares I experienced here were different. It’s a frightful feast for all your senses! The actors are great and do not touch you. The whole set was neat and clean, and staff so friendly and polite. For a smooth visit, I would suggest to go for VIP pass. I will visit Terror Dome Haunt again with my kids for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Beyond Expectations

    It was our first visit to Houston Terror Dome Haunted House and it exceeded our expectations. The 3D room was super scary. The paintball attraction was lots of fun. Special effects, sounds and visuals were perfect. I haven’t screamed like this in any haunted house for that matter. The terror came one after one in good consistency. For me, the scariest one was the clown attraction. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 3D Fun

    It was an amazing experience to say the least! Myself and couple of friends thought of visiting the Terror Dome just couple of days before Halloween. It was a pretty good haunted house with a lot of scares… The 3D room scared the crap out of me.. We are pretty tough guys.. but few of the scares really got us. The paint ball section was interesting too… I give a score of 9/10 to this haunted house. Definitely I will come again with my GF.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really nice scares

    I am a bit choosey when it comes to visiting haunted houses. I want to enjoy some really nice scares, and Houston Terror Dome Haunt turned out to be the perfect one. It had some bone-chilling scares.. the performance of the actors was awesome. I also loved the music being played while waiting in the line. I recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Filled with horror

    Lots of twists and turns and noxious clutch of spooky followers!!! That’s what we experienced as soon as we entered in the world of Terror Dome Haunt. It was pure scary adventure to be here with my childhood friends. The Haunted Maze was too sassy, and my friends were roaming here and there to explore each corner of maze. Haunted characters were freaky to make you feel like hell. All the attractions were designed well and filled with horror vibes… special thanks to actors and staff to please everyone around.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nothing to be scared off

    For the price we paid for both the sessions… I really wished if the haunt was longer… we just walked through the house with absolutely nothing to be scared off... just a meagre 3 minutes of walk and then you enter the paintball area which sucked… zombies looked fake and not worth the $20 … not coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Quality horror and fun

    Terror Dome Haunted House is the best haunted attraction in the area. Freaking frightening actors. Spent quality horror and fun time at this place with my family. The 3D attraction was marvelous. Amazing ambience and nice setups. I’m coming back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightful feast for all your senses

    The scares I experienced here were different. It’s a frightful feast for all your senses! The actors are great and do not touch you. The whole set was neat and clean, and staff so friendly and polite. For a smooth visit, I would suggest to go for VIP pass. I will visit Terror Dome Haunt again with my kids for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Beyond Expectations

    It was our first visit to Houston Terror Dome Haunted House and it exceeded our expectations. The 3D room was super scary. The paintball attraction was lots of fun. Special effects, sounds and visuals were perfect. I haven’t screamed like this in any haunted house for that matter. The terror came one after one in good consistency. For me, the scariest one was the clown attraction. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 3D Fun

    It was an amazing experience to say the least! Myself and couple of friends thought of visiting the Terror Dome just couple of days before Halloween. It was a pretty good haunted house with a lot of scares… The 3D room scared the crap out of me.. We are pretty tough guys.. but few of the scares really got us. The paint ball section was interesting too… I give a score of 9/10 to this haunted house. Definitely I will come again with my GF.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Really nice scares

    I am a bit choosey when it comes to visiting haunted houses. I want to enjoy some really nice scares, and Houston Terror Dome Haunt turned out to be the perfect one. It had some bone-chilling scares.. the performance of the actors was awesome. I also loved the music being played while waiting in the line. I recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Felt like a fool

    Felt like a fool for having busted $0 to visit two haunts squeezed into one house …. All done in a matter of 5 mins… it was absolutely waste of money… for which we waited 3 hours. The actors were busy with their own work... It was not what we expected and certainly not worthwhile.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Will Come Back

    I, wife and nieces visited the haunt house.. there was DJ playing while we waited in the line, and it helped to kill time. 3D room was a different experience for the kids. It was pretty scary as well. Zombies made my wife and kids scream. Sets, props and decors stood out. There was a plenty of hidden scares in every corner of the house. You just can’t escape them. The ticket rates were reasonably cheap. We will come again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Surprises all around

    It was like horror movies coming alive…Dramatic and mysterious. Houston Terror Dome has so many surprises all around. After being in this haunted attraction, you will find that horror world come alive magically. So much effort of skilled actors and creative craftsman, make this house excellent. I will recommend this place to have more scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Superb haunt

    I went there with my hubby and the place was superb. First time I have seen 3D haunted rooms, decorated with clingy creepy images and mysterious props… how scary it was!!! Animation made the place more live and vibrant. We have joined hands together and enjoyed the place and quality time. Next was, Paintball, priced well as facilitated. Will visit again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good Scares

    It was pretty scary.. I was holding onto my hubby’s hand all the time. There was hidden scares in many parts of the house, and almost every time, I screamed. There were plenty of animatronics too. The clowns scared the crap out of me.. I have not seen such a creepy clown ever. Compared to all these, the Zombie paintball attraction was the least scary. My hubby’s favourite was the 3D room. The lines are long.. I would advise to go for VIP pass for smooth entry. Staff were helpful.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Good amount of scares to jump you

    It was great time at Terror Dome… the parking was easy and free… there was good amount of entertainment while waiting in the lines… with good music and cool characters…. we were able to get through the lines quicker than anticipated.. The haunt house was neatly done… with good amount of scares to jump you… we got out of the house feeling terrified… the paint ball session got us on our toes… we had fun time running around zombies and shooting them. Had a wonderful time. Do recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?