Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

J & F House of Terror Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 1855 Wall Street Suite B
  • Garland, TX
  • 972-278-7692
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 16 and up. Recommend no children.
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • very scarey

    its so fun its a blast the clown scared the crap out of me i love it its a good place to be scared and have fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • annoying

    I really would not recommend this to anyone… waited in line for over an hour to just to go through 10 mins of clown act… may be kids would love them all… but not for adults.. at the end of it there was bounce house akin to the one used in birthday parties and it was more annoying than scary…. A big thumbs down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Enjoyed the scares

    Took my wife and kid to J & F Haunt. It was his first experience at a haunted attraction. Surprisingly for me, he enjoyed the scares. His favourite was the Inflatable Adult Bounce House.. think he liked the creepy clowns there. It was fun watching my wife scream and jump at virtually every scare.. The slaughter house was pretty spooky too. I will certainly return next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary, but fun

    J & F had scares of different types. I and my family had a blast. The haunt had a variety of rooms with bone-chilling scares. My son and wife screamed liberally.. watching them was fun. The haunted house maze was scary, but fun. We appreciated the fact that the actors are not allowed to touch the visitors here. Knowing this fact, we can move around with more freedom. All scare lovers should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared the crap out of us

    J & F House of Terror deserves a standing ovation. The haunt management had used the space smartly by incorporating an array of different characters and themes. The Ware House had some characters that scared the crap out of us. My only gripe is that it was all over within 15 minutes. For the money I paid, I expected a much longer haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of deadly looking characters

    Check this one out for a best in class Halloween experience. The creepy clowns scared the crap out of my niece.. they were unpredictable in their actions and so it gave visitors little to time to prepare mentally for the scare. The maze also had some deadly looking characters. Yes, we had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Absolute boring

    It wasn't scary at all… we had gathered around 20 people for a girls night out and it was a huge let down… we had trouble parking our car… and at the waiting line it to one and half hour to get…, and it was absolute boring while waiting, without any kind of entertainment, the haunts got over in a blink and then it was time to bounce crazily. It was a total waste of money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • very scarey

    its so fun its a blast the clown scared the crap out of me i love it its a good place to be scared and have fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • annoying

    I really would not recommend this to anyone… waited in line for over an hour to just to go through 10 mins of clown act… may be kids would love them all… but not for adults.. at the end of it there was bounce house akin to the one used in birthday parties and it was more annoying than scary…. A big thumbs down.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Enjoyed the scares

    Took my wife and kid to J & F Haunt. It was his first experience at a haunted attraction. Surprisingly for me, he enjoyed the scares. His favourite was the Inflatable Adult Bounce House.. think he liked the creepy clowns there. It was fun watching my wife scream and jump at virtually every scare.. The slaughter house was pretty spooky too. I will certainly return next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary, but fun

    J & F had scares of different types. I and my family had a blast. The haunt had a variety of rooms with bone-chilling scares. My son and wife screamed liberally.. watching them was fun. The haunted house maze was scary, but fun. We appreciated the fact that the actors are not allowed to touch the visitors here. Knowing this fact, we can move around with more freedom. All scare lovers should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared the crap out of us

    J & F House of Terror deserves a standing ovation. The haunt management had used the space smartly by incorporating an array of different characters and themes. The Ware House had some characters that scared the crap out of us. My only gripe is that it was all over within 15 minutes. For the money I paid, I expected a much longer haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of deadly looking characters

    Check this one out for a best in class Halloween experience. The creepy clowns scared the crap out of my niece.. they were unpredictable in their actions and so it gave visitors little to time to prepare mentally for the scare. The maze also had some deadly looking characters. Yes, we had a great time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Absolute boring

    It wasn't scary at all… we had gathered around 20 people for a girls night out and it was a huge let down… we had trouble parking our car… and at the waiting line it to one and half hour to get…, and it was absolute boring while waiting, without any kind of entertainment, the haunts got over in a blink and then it was time to bounce crazily. It was a total waste of money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had a good time

    Had a good time at J & F House of Terror… got my two kids to experience the Halloween thrills and they thoroughly enjoyed it … it was of around 15 mins of haunts and at the end of it all there is a bouncy house with creepy clowns… this was something different and took us all by surprise… the effort was great and reasonable price…. Staff were friendly… we surely would love to experience this again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Damn petrified

    Wonderful!!! Come here and feel the pleasure of revulsion. I recently went there with my husband. Entirely spread with horror, the themes were very striking to involve you in this designed world. The creepy clowns were creating mysterious corner at the Inflatable Adult Bounce House. They were so unpredictable in their actions. It was the first Halloween visit for me and I was looking damn petrified. Though, we were enjoying amazing twists of horror and each other’s company too. Greatest fearsome experience of my life happened at J & F House of Terror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Deadly characters

    J & F House of Terror has diversified horrifying attractions for us at one place… counting a few are Inflatable Adult Bounce House and Haunted Maze. Specially the Inflatable Adult Bounce House made us feel like we were in different world. Clowns will jump-in with new surprises for best in class Halloween experience. Deadly characters were there at the Haunted House Maze. This was such a splendid house to have scary fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of horror filled with fun

    It really gives you an energetic way to enjoy life. As a human we have numerous emotions and this place gives you lots of horror filled with fun. While entering Haunted House Maze, you will surly recall your childhood memories watching horror serial or movie!!! At J & F House of Terror, all decorations and staff are so real and attractive. So come and enjoy the world of horror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunted house!

    We went last weekend and had a good time with my girls. I would recommend it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Not worth it!

    This haunted house is SOO cheesy! It's a big laugh, and if you bought tickets in person instead of Groupon I feel sorry for your waste of money. These people need to stick to their day job! Crappy haunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Too Short

    I'm a guy who places value in reviews so I ended up wasting a Saturday night on this haunt. First it opens at 7pm. I arrived at 7:30 and they still did not open until after 8pm with actors running in late. After waiting in line for about 45 minutes we were finally let into the haunted house which had to last all of 5 minutes. Big disappointment.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Very well done

    We went last year with a large group and had a blast! Will be going again this year too.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Awesome

    Great time! A very scary time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Loved it!

    They did a great job! Had a blast and recommend it for everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Worth every penny

    So much fun definantly worth the money i paid....love the way its personalized was very scary when butcher man yelled my name lol

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Check it out!

    Great place! And very scary!!! I loved it!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?