Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Zombie Safari Dallas Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 8975 FM 740 South
  • Forney, TX
  • 972-203-0014
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 8+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Just ok experience

    Definitely will not recommend…. We were shoved into a crammed bus with 20 others and had to reach out for the gun.. The zombies were looking like bootlegged toys who did not dare us… it was all the just ok experience… please don’t waste your money here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Time at Zombie Safari

    Yes, this is the only haunted house, where we get to scare and shoot the zombies rather than them coming and scaring us. It was a fun time here with friends. First we got in to the bus where we got to shoot a few zombies. It was so funny to see the zombies trying to run and escape. The staff was very friendly and helpful the entire time. Overall it was a good time and I recommend that you can even carry your kids along because I am sure they will enjoy a lot seeing the zombie head splatter in dark which was real cool. I would love to come back for more fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Experience Ever

    I and my kids had the best time at the Zombie Safari shooting zombies. It was really a good experience for the kids where they got to shoot at the zombies behind the woods. This is a fun place to come and enjoy with your kids where they also got to do face painting, Silly String Fight Area and more. This place is filled with adventures where people enjoy with friends and family. Definitely worth a try! I will be coming back again with my kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Memorable zombie killing

    It’s time for my Halloween date with my new partner!!! This place will always be cherished in my memory. As a couple we enjoyed Zombie Safari and spent quality time together. The zombies were so real to feel and created mysterious atmosphere. Visual effects were vibrant, and actors were so cool…The special activity for this year was cousins paintball. Recommended for lots of scary fun and memorable life activity…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best in class zombie shooting experience

    In most of the haunted houses you will see that creepy ghosts were following you and touching you. While inside Zombie Safari Dallas, you will get the opportunity to Shoot Zombies. This is best for action lovers, such an innovative way to have Halloween experience. All props and actors are designed aesthetically to add more value. Come here and join best in class Zombie Shooting Experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Average performance

    We got the VIP ticket and the experience is too short for the price… they got us all squeezed inside one bus and we could not reach for our guns to shoot. The ride in the bus itself was short and we did not get enough paint balls to shoot. It was quite average performance and just not worth the money we spent…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun

    Zombies were great.. it was hard to hit them all the time.. you got to shoot judiciously or you’ll run out of ammunition before the trail ends. The double decker bus ride to shoot zombies was lots of fun. Food was nice as well. I will recommend this place to those who wants to take aim at zombies.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Just ok experience

    Definitely will not recommend…. We were shoved into a crammed bus with 20 others and had to reach out for the gun.. The zombies were looking like bootlegged toys who did not dare us… it was all the just ok experience… please don’t waste your money here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Time at Zombie Safari

    Yes, this is the only haunted house, where we get to scare and shoot the zombies rather than them coming and scaring us. It was a fun time here with friends. First we got in to the bus where we got to shoot a few zombies. It was so funny to see the zombies trying to run and escape. The staff was very friendly and helpful the entire time. Overall it was a good time and I recommend that you can even carry your kids along because I am sure they will enjoy a lot seeing the zombie head splatter in dark which was real cool. I would love to come back for more fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best Experience Ever

    I and my kids had the best time at the Zombie Safari shooting zombies. It was really a good experience for the kids where they got to shoot at the zombies behind the woods. This is a fun place to come and enjoy with your kids where they also got to do face painting, Silly String Fight Area and more. This place is filled with adventures where people enjoy with friends and family. Definitely worth a try! I will be coming back again with my kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Memorable zombie killing

    It’s time for my Halloween date with my new partner!!! This place will always be cherished in my memory. As a couple we enjoyed Zombie Safari and spent quality time together. The zombies were so real to feel and created mysterious atmosphere. Visual effects were vibrant, and actors were so cool…The special activity for this year was cousins paintball. Recommended for lots of scary fun and memorable life activity…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best in class zombie shooting experience

    In most of the haunted houses you will see that creepy ghosts were following you and touching you. While inside Zombie Safari Dallas, you will get the opportunity to Shoot Zombies. This is best for action lovers, such an innovative way to have Halloween experience. All props and actors are designed aesthetically to add more value. Come here and join best in class Zombie Shooting Experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Average performance

    We got the VIP ticket and the experience is too short for the price… they got us all squeezed inside one bus and we could not reach for our guns to shoot. The ride in the bus itself was short and we did not get enough paint balls to shoot. It was quite average performance and just not worth the money we spent…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun

    Zombies were great.. it was hard to hit them all the time.. you got to shoot judiciously or you’ll run out of ammunition before the trail ends. The double decker bus ride to shoot zombies was lots of fun. Food was nice as well. I will recommend this place to those who wants to take aim at zombies.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time guaranteed

    Live zombies, guns and paintballs… for people like me these are more than enough to make a great weekend… for the VIP ticket… got 200 shots… and it really felt like never ending… they had enough food stuffs for short bites and hot drinks… great time guaranteed… will be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Disorganized

    It was totally disorganized from start to finish… they were supposed to admit general admissions for every 50 VIP admissions but that was not happening… we had to wait for 2 hours for our numbers to be called… the credit card was not working in the snack area and this made our waiting even more boring… and the bus ride though interesting did not last long… it was over in a blink.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Shooting zombies was thrilling

    Paintballing had always been adventurous and we had a total blast at the Zombie Safari… Riding through the grounds in a vehicle shooting zombies was a thrilling experience. Do try the VIP ticket with additional round of ammunition… you can always reload in between… the staff were friendly and would help you with all the stuffs…. Everything about this place was spot on… do check em out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a great time

    Hunting and shooting zombies with paintballs was an exhilarating experience… both my kids had fun chasing zombies. The ride in the bus could have been longer though… no complaints… we had a great time. Hoping to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of adventure

    Zombie Safari is full of adventure and scariness. It was my first experience to shoot Zombies. I went there with my husband as we were not able to manage our personal life and professional life well. Action shots were so stress busting, which rebooted our energy and revived our relationship. We were just fascinated by this Halloween adventure. Live music made the haunted house more spooky and dramatic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?