Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Zombie Safari Dallas Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 8975 FM 740 South
  • Forney, TX
  • 972-203-0014
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Moderately Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 8+
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts
Review This Haunt
  • Definitely recommend

    Great fun and scare. It has been a couple of years since I am visiting Zombie Safari, each year they gets better and better. Definitely would recommend if you are interested in zombie experiences.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Zombiesss sooooo scaryyyy...

    Very scary zombie shooting experience. had an absolute blast!! The zombies are so realistic and scary! Plan on returning again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Kids loved it

    Came with my kids. They were super exited from the word go. Stocked enough ammunition to go berserk at the zombies. Kids had a great time. We had to reload in the bus, and it was a tad expensive. One downside I noticed was that the ride was a bit too short. Had it lasted 30-40 minutes, then it would have been a great experience. Overall, a good place to go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good job guys!!

    We had a night zombie safari and loved it. It was an awesome ride where we get the opportunity to shoot the zombies. You don’t have to fear as they don’t shoot back lol. If you like to have zombie shooting fun adventure then this is the right place for you. Good job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had great fun at Zombie Safari

    I and GF opted for Zombie Safari for our date night. Took the VIP package and those extra ammo. It was great fun shooting at zombies from the safety of the vehicle. Buying ammo in the bus is possible, but it is expensive. Hence it is advisable to use the ammunition wisely. Zombie makeup was realistic. Overall, it was great fun. Totally worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lots of scares

    Lots of scares and action. I made couple of hits, so did my nieces. The zombies looked creepy as they should be. It was nice experience and the kids were discussing about the shooting all the way back home. Everyone who love zombie paintball shooting should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Staff were great...

    I and nieces had a good time, and the wait wasn’t too long either. We took the VIP passes and 200 rounds came with it. But the kids got engrossed in shooting at zombies that we ended up purchasing 300 more in the bus. That part was a bit expensive. I thought the guns mounted in the vehicle had decent range of movement. But the available space was a bit less for my comfort. The staff was great 10/10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Definitely recommend

    Great fun and scare. It has been a couple of years since I am visiting Zombie Safari, each year they gets better and better. Definitely would recommend if you are interested in zombie experiences.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Zombiesss sooooo scaryyyy...

    Very scary zombie shooting experience. had an absolute blast!! The zombies are so realistic and scary! Plan on returning again!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Kids loved it

    Came with my kids. They were super exited from the word go. Stocked enough ammunition to go berserk at the zombies. Kids had a great time. We had to reload in the bus, and it was a tad expensive. One downside I noticed was that the ride was a bit too short. Had it lasted 30-40 minutes, then it would have been a great experience. Overall, a good place to go.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Good job guys!!

    We had a night zombie safari and loved it. It was an awesome ride where we get the opportunity to shoot the zombies. You don’t have to fear as they don’t shoot back lol. If you like to have zombie shooting fun adventure then this is the right place for you. Good job.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had great fun at Zombie Safari

    I and GF opted for Zombie Safari for our date night. Took the VIP package and those extra ammo. It was great fun shooting at zombies from the safety of the vehicle. Buying ammo in the bus is possible, but it is expensive. Hence it is advisable to use the ammunition wisely. Zombie makeup was realistic. Overall, it was great fun. Totally worth it.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Lots of scares

    Lots of scares and action. I made couple of hits, so did my nieces. The zombies looked creepy as they should be. It was nice experience and the kids were discussing about the shooting all the way back home. Everyone who love zombie paintball shooting should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Staff were great...

    I and nieces had a good time, and the wait wasn’t too long either. We took the VIP passes and 200 rounds came with it. But the kids got engrossed in shooting at zombies that we ended up purchasing 300 more in the bus. That part was a bit expensive. I thought the guns mounted in the vehicle had decent range of movement. But the available space was a bit less for my comfort. The staff was great 10/10.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • One of the best of its kind

    I went with my family we chose daytime as I had to take my 2-year-old daughter and 4-year-old son. So I thought morning would be convenient as there might be chance kids go crazy during night by seeing zombies. It was one of the best of its kind I could suggest. Kids were doing great and enjoyed well. The place also has lot other fun stuffs you can do while you wait like face painting, shooting gallery, corn hole, food and drinks and much more…. If you have little kids like me then choose daytime otherwise night would be better option for blast.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified We will visit again

    We all had a great time nevertheless. It is intense but I expected nothing less. My 14 & 16 year old children can’t stop talking about their zombie shooting experience on our way back. We will visit again next year for sure. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Just ok experience

    Definitely will not recommend…. We were shoved into a crammed bus with 20 others and had to reach out for the gun.. The zombies were looking like bootlegged toys who did not dare us… it was all the just ok experience… please don’t waste your money here.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Great Time at Zombie Safari

    Yes, this is the only haunted house, where we get to scare and shoot the zombies rather than them coming and scaring us. It was a fun time here with friends. First we got in to the bus where we got to shoot a few zombies. It was so funny to see the zombies trying to run and escape. The staff was very friendly and helpful the entire time. Overall it was a good time and I recommend that you can even carry your kids along because I am sure they will enjoy a lot seeing the zombie head splatter in dark which was real cool. I would love to come back for more fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best Experience Ever

    I and my kids had the best time at the Zombie Safari shooting zombies. It was really a good experience for the kids where they got to shoot at the zombies behind the woods. This is a fun place to come and enjoy with your kids where they also got to do face painting, Silly String Fight Area and more. This place is filled with adventures where people enjoy with friends and family. Definitely worth a try! I will be coming back again with my kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Memorable zombie killing

    It’s time for my Halloween date with my new partner!!! This place will always be cherished in my memory. As a couple we enjoyed Zombie Safari and spent quality time together. The zombies were so real to feel and created mysterious atmosphere. Visual effects were vibrant, and actors were so cool…The special activity for this year was cousins paintball. Recommended for lots of scary fun and memorable life activity…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Best in class zombie shooting experience

    In most of the haunted houses you will see that creepy ghosts were following you and touching you. While inside Zombie Safari Dallas, you will get the opportunity to Shoot Zombies. This is best for action lovers, such an innovative way to have Halloween experience. All props and actors are designed aesthetically to add more value. Come here and join best in class Zombie Shooting Experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Average performance

    We got the VIP ticket and the experience is too short for the price… they got us all squeezed inside one bus and we could not reach for our guns to shoot. The ride in the bus itself was short and we did not get enough paint balls to shoot. It was quite average performance and just not worth the money we spent…

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of fun

    Zombies were great.. it was hard to hit them all the time.. you got to shoot judiciously or you’ll run out of ammunition before the trail ends. The double decker bus ride to shoot zombies was lots of fun. Food was nice as well. I will recommend this place to those who wants to take aim at zombies.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great time guaranteed

    Live zombies, guns and paintballs… for people like me these are more than enough to make a great weekend… for the VIP ticket… got 200 shots… and it really felt like never ending… they had enough food stuffs for short bites and hot drinks… great time guaranteed… will be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Disorganized

    It was totally disorganized from start to finish… they were supposed to admit general admissions for every 50 VIP admissions but that was not happening… we had to wait for 2 hours for our numbers to be called… the credit card was not working in the snack area and this made our waiting even more boring… and the bus ride though interesting did not last long… it was over in a blink.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Shooting zombies was thrilling

    Paintballing had always been adventurous and we had a total blast at the Zombie Safari… Riding through the grounds in a vehicle shooting zombies was a thrilling experience. Do try the VIP ticket with additional round of ammunition… you can always reload in between… the staff were friendly and would help you with all the stuffs…. Everything about this place was spot on… do check em out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a great time

    Hunting and shooting zombies with paintballs was an exhilarating experience… both my kids had fun chasing zombies. The ride in the bus could have been longer though… no complaints… we had a great time. Hoping to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Full of adventure

    Zombie Safari is full of adventure and scariness. It was my first experience to shoot Zombies. I went there with my husband as we were not able to manage our personal life and professional life well. Action shots were so stress busting, which rebooted our energy and revived our relationship. We were just fascinated by this Halloween adventure. Live music made the haunted house more spooky and dramatic.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Zombie Safari Dallas
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?