Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Neal's Lodges Haunted Hayrides Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 20970 Highway 127
  • Concan, TX
  • 830-232-6118
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
12 and up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Hay Rides, Halloween Parties & Nightlife, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Definitely worthy

    Loved the hayride. The ride was long enough and the sets are amazing! The actors were well dressed, the scares kept it going. It’s honestly not very scary but it’s most definitely worth the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary ride

    I had a lot of fun. The hayride was scary. The eerie feel of something scary waiting for you outside never leaves you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared the crap out of me!!!

    The experience was simply incredible. The 30 minutes hayride takes you through creepy terrains and sets where scare actors are waiting for the kill. The chainsaw guy scared the crap out of me and my BF. Overall, we enjoyed the hayride very much. Certainly, we’d come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun night out

    Amazing. Super creepy. They put a lot of effort into making the Hayride a fun night out. The actors were FANTASTIC and the jump scares were on point! A must visit if you are fan of hayrides.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolute best haunted hayride

    This is by far the absolute best haunted hayride I've ever encountered! Super creepy from start to finish. The chills and thrills we had here will last a lifetime.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Memorable experience

    The haunted hayride at Neal’s Lodge was one of the best ones I’d been to. It had the right length, creepy sets on the way, and lots of scare characters out there screaming at you. I was totally freaked out by the clown in the white and the chainsaw guy. My niece screamed out loud few times. We had a great memorable experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Total creepy ride...

    I was totally freaked about by the scares. All of a sudden you start to feel that you’re no longer safe in the wagon. Full marks to the organizers for putting together such a creepy hayride.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Definitely worthy

    Loved the hayride. The ride was long enough and the sets are amazing! The actors were well dressed, the scares kept it going. It’s honestly not very scary but it’s most definitely worth the price.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Scary ride

    I had a lot of fun. The hayride was scary. The eerie feel of something scary waiting for you outside never leaves you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared the crap out of me!!!

    The experience was simply incredible. The 30 minutes hayride takes you through creepy terrains and sets where scare actors are waiting for the kill. The chainsaw guy scared the crap out of me and my BF. Overall, we enjoyed the hayride very much. Certainly, we’d come again next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun night out

    Amazing. Super creepy. They put a lot of effort into making the Hayride a fun night out. The actors were FANTASTIC and the jump scares were on point! A must visit if you are fan of hayrides.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolute best haunted hayride

    This is by far the absolute best haunted hayride I've ever encountered! Super creepy from start to finish. The chills and thrills we had here will last a lifetime.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Memorable experience

    The haunted hayride at Neal’s Lodge was one of the best ones I’d been to. It had the right length, creepy sets on the way, and lots of scare characters out there screaming at you. I was totally freaked out by the clown in the white and the chainsaw guy. My niece screamed out loud few times. We had a great memorable experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Total creepy ride...

    I was totally freaked about by the scares. All of a sudden you start to feel that you’re no longer safe in the wagon. Full marks to the organizers for putting together such a creepy hayride.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Details was impressive

    Don’t know if it was the safety of the wagon. But I always had a special liking for haunted hayrides. The set design with all its details was impressive. Actors’ performance was top-notch. The clowns scared me like anything never before. The chainsaw guy freaked me out. My friend almost left his seat on seeing those scare characters up close. Totally worth the time and money. I wished the hayride to last few more minutes. We had great fun. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Incredible and amazing

    This is one of the best haunted hayrides we have ever been to.. it’s a whopping thirty minutes of hay ride which is the longest… and all real actors doing the tricks to scare you to death… the hay ride takes you through the vast campus of Neal's Campground. For a reasonable price, this place was incredible and amazing… this was my first time and I am definitely coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Well-designed hayride

    It was a well-designed hayride with lot of props and scares. The actors knew well how to scary the crap out of customers. I felt it like one scary movie set. Staff was polite and friendly towards everyone. I suggest this haunt to every scary lover out there. It is kid friendly as well.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Full of terrifying acts

    Scintillating performance by the actors. We couldn’t have been more scared as this place is full of terrifying acts practiced by the ghosts. Definitely worth a visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sooo Terrifying

    My kids were demanding for Halloween adventure. We were two couple with four kids. We have chosen Neal’s Haunt as the children like haunted hayrides the most. The hayrides were damn astonishing and melodramatic. Posters were animated playfully, and ghosts were dressed up in terrifying costumes. We will surely come here again next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scares that will make you scream

    I sort of made it a habit to visit at least one haunt each year. This time, it was Neal’s Haunted Hayride. I found this haunted hayride quite enjoyable.. it had some decent scares that will make you scream. I was holding my BFs hand all the time..I will appreciate the actors for their sincere efforts. Their scary costumes and makeup were also top-notch. It was also cheap. All scare lovers should check this place out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified True world of terror

    This was my first and most memorable visit to any spooky house that too with my office colleges. Zombies were moving around, and dramatic ghosts were driving me to the true world of terror. DJ Deadly David was so cool and thrilling that we couldn’t resist to be there for long time. Extremely wonderful hayride experience I had at this supernatural fantasy. Hayride is quite long and decorated well. Actors were realistic, and interior was too good.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nothing special

    Had to wait for 2 hours to get inside one hay ride and there was nothing special about this… children may enjoy as it is fun filled.. . But haunt seekers can keep away..

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Just for kids

    This is more or less only for kids… as there were many scares that got them excited but not the adults… it was not the least bit exciting… actually boring. Never coming back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Frightening and fun hayride

    Neal’s Haunted Hayrides are voted best in class and I have experienced the same while floating in this frightening and fun hayride. DJ Deadly Dave is worth mentioning. Overall, it was a decent haunt in TX. They keep on adding lots of surprises and events every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frightening experience

    I and my two cousins visited the Neal’s Lodges Haunted Hayride during our semester break. It turned out to be an incredible one with a lot of adventures and scares. The hayride through the Neal’s campgrounds was a frightening experience. It is pretty evident that they have put a lot of effort and thought while designing the ride. It was an awesome 30 minute ride.. you can’t predict what and who will pop up to scare you. All actors performed well.. I came out totally satisfied with the visit. I will recommend this place to everyone.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Haunted Hayride on the banks of the Frio River

    Awesome ride! Loads of characters and close to 30 minutes long!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

Neal's Lodges Haunted Hayrides
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?