Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Moxley Manor Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 510 Harwood Road
  • Bedford, TX
  • 682-231-1313
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
12 and up
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Scream Parks, Other Events
Review This Haunt
  • No regrets

    Good intense scares, good props and scare actors who knew their job. The first house was a 15 minute walk through. But it was worth it, thanks to the creepy sets and decent scares you’re subjected to. My GF screamed few times. The 3D section was even better. Actors’ makeup was realistic. It would have been great had the attractions were a bit longer. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Experience the funny scary entertainment

    If you are a beginner this is going to be the best place of funny scary entertainment. But if you are veteran its little hard get to that chill in blood. But I can assure that it wouldn’t disappoint you. You will have enough scare jumps screams and running.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BIG Thumbs UP!!

    Well designed and maintained. The 3D painted props freaked us out. It also had some good terrorizing moments. Space very well utilized and settings a BIG Thumbs UP!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely awesome

    This place is hard to beat. Two terrifying attractions at one place and for $25 is absolutely awesome. Spooky characters, sound effects and lifelike animatronics totally it’s a perfect Halloween combination anyone would love to experience. We had great fun this year and will continue to come back every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mind blowing

    It was my first visit and the experience were breath-taking. Set design was awesome and the level of creepiness and details was mind blowing. My only gripe is that the haunt was a bit short in length. Otherwise, the manor was worth the time and money. I would certainly recommend this place to everyone out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of scares

    Lots of good scares, looks great! The lines were long, but the playing music kept me entertained. The 3D area in the second part of the haunt was my favourite. Pretty good scares and props to go with the 3D effects. 5 stars!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Reasonably priced

    Came with my teenage nephews and we really enjoyed the experience. The set design was impressive with great attention to details. The scares were new and its execution was perfect. Excellent props as well in both sections of the haunted house. Actors’ played their part to perfection. The 3D room was their favourite. I jumped couple of times there. Staff was helpful. The entry fee was also reasonable. I definitely suggest this place to those looking for a good scare experience for a steal.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • No regrets

    Good intense scares, good props and scare actors who knew their job. The first house was a 15 minute walk through. But it was worth it, thanks to the creepy sets and decent scares you’re subjected to. My GF screamed few times. The 3D section was even better. Actors’ makeup was realistic. It would have been great had the attractions were a bit longer. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Experience the funny scary entertainment

    If you are a beginner this is going to be the best place of funny scary entertainment. But if you are veteran its little hard get to that chill in blood. But I can assure that it wouldn’t disappoint you. You will have enough scare jumps screams and running.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BIG Thumbs UP!!

    Well designed and maintained. The 3D painted props freaked us out. It also had some good terrorizing moments. Space very well utilized and settings a BIG Thumbs UP!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Absolutely awesome

    This place is hard to beat. Two terrifying attractions at one place and for $25 is absolutely awesome. Spooky characters, sound effects and lifelike animatronics totally it’s a perfect Halloween combination anyone would love to experience. We had great fun this year and will continue to come back every year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Mind blowing

    It was my first visit and the experience were breath-taking. Set design was awesome and the level of creepiness and details was mind blowing. My only gripe is that the haunt was a bit short in length. Otherwise, the manor was worth the time and money. I would certainly recommend this place to everyone out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lots of scares

    Lots of good scares, looks great! The lines were long, but the playing music kept me entertained. The 3D area in the second part of the haunt was my favourite. Pretty good scares and props to go with the 3D effects. 5 stars!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Reasonably priced

    Came with my teenage nephews and we really enjoyed the experience. The set design was impressive with great attention to details. The scares were new and its execution was perfect. Excellent props as well in both sections of the haunted house. Actors’ played their part to perfection. The 3D room was their favourite. I jumped couple of times there. Staff was helpful. The entry fee was also reasonable. I definitely suggest this place to those looking for a good scare experience for a steal.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect example of nightmares

    A perfect example of nightmares, terror, fear, and anxiety. The actors were amazing and really knew how to raise the level depending upon the visitors.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Seen better

    I don't know if it was an off night or what but the haunt was very dull. The sets and rooms were average but that can be made up for with good actors. Most of the actors seemed like they didn't want to be there especially in the clown room. The one actor which was really good was the lady on the bed frantically warning you not to go on but after we left her room I was thinking she had nothing to worry about. For the price there are much better haunts to go to.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • MUST SEE!

    This is a must see attraction. My wife and I had a blast! There isn't much to the place when you walk up but once you get in be ready! We go to several haunted houses each year and this is always one of the places we see each year. You won't regret it.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Old School Haunt

    This a very old school haunt. We enjoyed it more than any other local haunt.

    Posted September 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Moxley Manor Haunted House
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?