Advertisement

Amarillo Scaregrounds Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 2736 SW 10th Ave
  • Amarillo, TX
  • 806-374-2868
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Five scary attractions

    If you are looking for multiple scary activities at one place you should choose Amarillo Scaregrounds. Featuring five scary attractions you can’t go back without being scared. Having big surroundings and miscellaneous adventures, the place was awesome. Me and my husband were there to celebrate our anniversary date and spend some quality time together. This was not romantic and but this was terrifying and we have enjoyed the bundle of horror very much. Very satisfied with this event. Worth every penny!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Full of Terror

    I used to read fiction novels and enjoy horror movies. But I have never been to any Haunted House. One of my friends took me with her to Amarillo Scaregrounds. Here my nightmares came alive with lots of adventures. We started with a Zombie infested hospital and then went to “Terror” – it was so frightening experience. I was feeling like in a world of hell. I missed the Basement and Blackout Maze as I had no more energy to scream. This was the most scary and fun experience of my life.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A kind of very different haunted house

    So loud and so scary. A kind of very different haunted houses, I’ve ever visited. Well designed room packed with darkness and scary stuffs to create heart impounding fears. All actors were fantastic and energetic to take a toll on us. Insanitarium and Blackout Maze are beyond words. If you love horror & haunts this is the place to be.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very Entertaining

    The visit to Amarillo Scaregrounds was very nice and entertaining. We 5 cousins visited the place and loved the Zombie Apocalypse the most. Here we were chased by zombies, and we were trying to run away from them and escape. The Blackout Maze looked creepy in darkness and was pretty frightening. We just can’t imagine who comes out of nowhere in creepy clothes and monster makeup just to scare the bit out of us. The Basement was also pretty frightening. I would recommend this to more friends and family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Maze in the dark was pretty frightening

    It was my cousin’s opinion to visit Amarillo. Their favourite was the Zombie Apocalypse. We were chased by zombies, and running away from them was great fun. The walk through the maze in the dark was pretty frightening. You can’t anticipate when the actors in creepy clothes would pop out of nowhere and scare your ass off. We all exited with our heart pounding. I would have liked the ticket rates to be a little lesser.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Blackout maze was the creepiest

    If you are a fan of haunted adventures, definitely you will love Amarillo Scary Grounds. One of the best haunted houses I had visited this year. The walk through the Blackout maze was the creepiest. Scary characters pops out of the darkness to scare the crap out of you.. The Basement was also pretty frightening. Sets and props were impressive. Scare lovers should check out this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Insanely creepy

    It had it all.. wonderful sets, original characters and makeup and professional actors.. The characters are insanely creepy in their own right, and most likely, they’ll scare the crap out of you. Perfection was clearly visible in each detail. It is really a perfect spot for fright filled night adventure. It's a 5/5 from my part.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Five scary attractions

    If you are looking for multiple scary activities at one place you should choose Amarillo Scaregrounds. Featuring five scary attractions you can’t go back without being scared. Having big surroundings and miscellaneous adventures, the place was awesome. Me and my husband were there to celebrate our anniversary date and spend some quality time together. This was not romantic and but this was terrifying and we have enjoyed the bundle of horror very much. Very satisfied with this event. Worth every penny!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Full of Terror

    I used to read fiction novels and enjoy horror movies. But I have never been to any Haunted House. One of my friends took me with her to Amarillo Scaregrounds. Here my nightmares came alive with lots of adventures. We started with a Zombie infested hospital and then went to “Terror” – it was so frightening experience. I was feeling like in a world of hell. I missed the Basement and Blackout Maze as I had no more energy to scream. This was the most scary and fun experience of my life.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A kind of very different haunted house

    So loud and so scary. A kind of very different haunted houses, I’ve ever visited. Well designed room packed with darkness and scary stuffs to create heart impounding fears. All actors were fantastic and energetic to take a toll on us. Insanitarium and Blackout Maze are beyond words. If you love horror & haunts this is the place to be.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Very Entertaining

    The visit to Amarillo Scaregrounds was very nice and entertaining. We 5 cousins visited the place and loved the Zombie Apocalypse the most. Here we were chased by zombies, and we were trying to run away from them and escape. The Blackout Maze looked creepy in darkness and was pretty frightening. We just can’t imagine who comes out of nowhere in creepy clothes and monster makeup just to scare the bit out of us. The Basement was also pretty frightening. I would recommend this to more friends and family.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Maze in the dark was pretty frightening

    It was my cousin’s opinion to visit Amarillo. Their favourite was the Zombie Apocalypse. We were chased by zombies, and running away from them was great fun. The walk through the maze in the dark was pretty frightening. You can’t anticipate when the actors in creepy clothes would pop out of nowhere and scare your ass off. We all exited with our heart pounding. I would have liked the ticket rates to be a little lesser.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Blackout maze was the creepiest

    If you are a fan of haunted adventures, definitely you will love Amarillo Scary Grounds. One of the best haunted houses I had visited this year. The walk through the Blackout maze was the creepiest. Scary characters pops out of the darkness to scare the crap out of you.. The Basement was also pretty frightening. Sets and props were impressive. Scare lovers should check out this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Insanely creepy

    It had it all.. wonderful sets, original characters and makeup and professional actors.. The characters are insanely creepy in their own right, and most likely, they’ll scare the crap out of you. Perfection was clearly visible in each detail. It is really a perfect spot for fright filled night adventure. It's a 5/5 from my part.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy Clowns & Freaky Ghosts

    Wow! What a place and what a night! We had a blast. We actually visited this place twice this season. Creepy clowns and freaky ghosts make us scream a lot. The Blackout Maze was the best of all the attractions; unexpected ghosts suddenly pop out and try to get hold of you. I also enjoyed the Insanitarium which was real creepy and intense. The horror here is just beyond words can say. We will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Had A Blast

    I with my wife and kids went to Amarillo Scare grounds and we all had a blast. The girls in the basement was very creepy. The rooms were well designed and stood out in the terms of scares as well as props. Zombies in the Zombie Apocalypse made my kids scream. The maze trail also had some nice scares. You can’t predict when those creepy characters jump before us. Costumes and makeup were spot-on. We done the Pepsi pass too… My kids really loved it. Overall, it was a great evening with lots of fun. I will be back again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So scary and dramatic

    Oh that's Halloween buzz!!! And we visited Amarillo Scaregrounds at TX. My family believes to celebrate all events of life together and meaningfully. Dark and narrow wooden parts are so scary and dramatic. Creepy clowns and freaky ghosts make us scream a lot. We had ultimate fun at Scaregrounds.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Terrifying Attractions

    We reached the house after a 2 hours’ drive and then entered the house after half an hour wait in the line. The chainsaw room was one among the best I had seen. The spider room was very terrifying. The Freddy looked so good. My favourite was the creepy girls in the basement. The Insanitarium and the Terror was equally terrifying. The coffin ride was a scary item. There was plenty of animatronics too…the scares were well organised.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Nothing excited us

    They were pushing people from one attraction to other leaving us to relish not a single moment of fun. The scares were of average quality in their trademark Terror section. Considering $35 for five attractions was the only positive of this place, nothing else excited us. Think twice before landing at Night of terror.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Kind of boring

    Not scary and kind of boring. Instead of having 5 attractions in a place they should have made one or two attraction which is scarier and fun. Also, staff was not friendly for their potential customers!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Average quality

    I along with my girlfriend went to this haunt. This place boasted on five attractions, but I didn’t find a single one of them scary enough for my girlfriend, who is more sensitive to scares than me. After spending an hour in the queue, we started with the non-stop hayride and it was of average quality. We were scared due to screaming of kids rather than the scare acts done by actors and actress.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amarillo Scaregrounds

    I work there myself, and I still get scared. Its honestly a blast! The prices are quite high but its completely worth it :)

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: Before Noon
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amarillo scaregrounds

    SCARY AFF!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Best buy for money--lots of fun

    We went in and there is lots to do and see. There is an awesome basement and OMG it went on and on (too much to see in one trip) We did the blackout maze and kept coming out the entrance but finally found our way out. Two more haunts up stairs that were great but my boyfriend liked the laser tag on the outside. We were there for hours and only had to pay $30 because we liked them on Facebook and got $5 off. It was great and went back again the next weekend. Me and friends Can't wait for next October.

    Posted May 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?